Remembrance Day

Today is Remembrance Day.  Today we take time out of our busy lives to remember…

We’re going to start our morning with an answer garden to share our connections to Remembrance Day. Click here to access it.

Here are some websites that will help inform your views…

Australian Army Remembrance Day Page

Department of Veterans’ Affairs Remembrance Day Page

Australian War Memorial Remembrance Day Page

Your task this morning is to create a poem, diary entry or exposition about the importance of Remembrance Day. 

What does Remembrance Day mean to you?

One thought on “Remembrance Day

  1. It alway makes me think about my Pop and Nan who are now both deceased who fought and supported in WW1.(my Nanna was a nurse)
    My Dad who is still alive was one of the brave people who survived the Vietnam War. On this day I reach out to my family and remember all that the brave people who have made our life for us today.
    Ms Sally

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *